North Whitehall Supervisors Appoint New Board Members

In their annual organization meeting, North Whitehall Supervisors appointed residents to various boards and committees.


North Whitehall Supervisors approved the following people for boards and committees in the township at their Monday night meeting:

  • Richard Benjamin was reappointed to the zoning hearing board for the 2013-2015 term.
  • Todd Kern was appointed to the building codes board of appeals for the 2013 - 2016 term.
  • Leonard Nuss and Joann Guth were appointed to the planning commission for the 2013 - 2016 term.
  • Darrel Stofflet and Richard Miller were appointed to the recreation board for the 2013 - 2017 term.
  • Holly Krause will fulfill the unexpired term of Terry Repert who resigned. Krause's term will run through 2013.
  • Bruce Stettler and Ray Deutsch were appointed to the Ironton Rail Trail oversight committee. Alternate representatives are Paul Mantz and Richard Townsend.
  • Tim Wotring was appointed to the NW Historical Commission for the 2013 - 2016 term.
  • Charles Horwith was appointed as chairman of the vacancy board.
  • Donald Jacobs was designated as the township's 2013 Fire Marshall and Jim Steward was designated Assistant Fire Marshall.
  • Nelson Fogle was appointed as the 2013 Emergency Management Director and Don Jacobs as the Deputy Director.
  • Supervisor Steve Pany was appointed as the non-compensated Assistant Public Works Director.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something